Karishma Kapoor turns Radio Jockey

The Bollywood diva is all set to take on the largest multimedia platform in India — the radio! According to sources, she will be dishing out tips on fashion, beauty and other women’s topics. The actress said, “Having worked in movies and also television, I was extremely keen to try a new medium- hence I decided to do radio. The Indian media scenario is constantly evolving and radio is the perfect medium for me to be closer to my fans than ever before. I am very excited about my radio debut. I will share some of my personal tips along with trends that I have observed and share them with my listeners. I am confident that my fans will continue to support me as I undertake this new journey and will enjoy the show even further.” 

karishma                                                                             www.biharprabha.com

So this isn’t just about her switching it up. She feels she will be able to connect with her fans more. Well, I would have to agree with Karishma. Being a Radio Jockey myself, it does help you connect with people on a more personal level and you definitely have more of a voice than you would in other areas of entertainment. We wish Karishma the best of luck on her new journey!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

