Sunny Leone Happy With New Bollywood Roles

photo: wikipedia.org

photo: wikipedia.org

Adult film star turned Bollywood darling Sunny Leone is very happy that she is getting more serious roles in Bollywood.  The 32-year old has a full schedule of films through 2014 and says “I am getting accepted in the industry and bagging performance oriented roles. I am happy that I am doing all kind of films be it a horror, thriller or action. I have three films lined up – ‘Ragini MMS 2′, ‘Jackpot’ and ‘Tina and Lolo’. I don’t have time for anything else as I am shooting them back-to-back.

Sunny has most recently been featured in dance numbers such as the one in ‘Shootout at Wadala‘ with John Abraham, but is taking her acting seriously and soliciting advice from Bollywood veterans such as Naseeruddin Shah on the set of ‘Jackpot‘ in Goa.  Speaking of co-star Naseeruddin, Sunny said “I am in awe of him. He is one of the finest actors that India has produced. He is such a good actor that when you stand next to him, your performance also improves. I asked him to correct me whenever possible but he just laughed.”

Even her husband/mananger Daniel Weber is getting in on the act as he makes his Bollywood debut opposite his wife in a cameo in ‘Jackpot‘.  Ms. Leone first burst onto India’s attention in the reality show ‘Bigg Boss‘ and made her Bollywood debut in the highly successful ‘Jism 2‘.  Sunny also puts any thoughts of returning to the American adult film industry to rest by saying “I am lucky that the audience is accepting me. I have come my way from there. I don’t have any plans as of now to go back there…” when asked about a possible return to her X-rated, small screen roots.  She’s even bought a house by the sea in India!

Look for the busy Ms. Leone to continue appearing in Bollywood films throughout 2014 and keep working to perfect her Hindi!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sunil Kapilashrami

     /  August 9, 2013

    looks like a female Elvis, no ? … lisa marie presley? … just a thought.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

