Jennifer Lawrence Never Doubted She’d Be Famous

photo: reddit.com

photo: reddit.com
Jennifer being Jennifer and doing things that no doctor/mom/TV personality could ever get away with at the Oscars….

Most women can only dream of the kind of success Jennifer Lawrence has reached over a lifetime, never mind that the precocious actress has barely reached the ripe old age of 22.  Oscar. Check.  ‘Vogue‘ magazine cover girl.  Check.  The face of a hundred million dollar plus grossing film franchise.  Check.  Indie film darling. Check. Acting opposite silver screen legend Robert Deniro. Check.  The list goes on and on…. But did the Kentucky native ever doubt her stratospheric rise to fame would happen? Well, not according to her if you pay attention to what she’s said recently.

Echoing thoughts that are unfortunately reminiscent of the ramblings of much of Hollywood’s homeless denizens, Jennifer  said “I’ve never said this before, because there is no way to say it without it being completely misunderstood, but ever since I was really little, I always had a very normal idea of what I wanted: I was going to be a mom, and I was going to be a doctor, and I was going to live in Kentucky. But I always knew that I was going to be famous. I honest to God don’t know how else to describe it. I used to lie in bed and wonder, ‘Am I going to be a local TV person? Am I going to a motivational speaker?’ It wasn’t a vision. But as it’s kind of happening, you have this buried understanding: of course.”

Jennifer is busy reprising her role as Katniss Everdeen in the sequel to the hugely successful ‘The Hunger Games‘, ‘Catching Fire‘.  She also revealed that she can relate to her character in ‘The Hunger Games’ saying “When ‘Winter’s Bone‘ was getting nominated. I had only done indies, and suddenly I was introduced to this brand-new world where I didn’t feel like myself. I was in these weird gowns and listening to people talk about things I didn’t understand. And I remember reading that in the book and being like, ‘Oh, my God, I know exactly what this feels like….

Much like Katniss, Jennifer has since gone through her own growth and transformation (minus the killing of course) quipping “I don’t know what it’s like to get ready for your death, but I do know what it’s like to be almost a puppet. And then when I was making the second film, I had become more acquainted with that world, and I think that’s something that Katniss experiences.”

What’s next for world-beater Jennifer Lawerence?  Audiences can look forward to her subsequent project being a turn in David O’Russel‘s ‘American Hustle‘ opposite Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, and her ‘Silver Linings Playbook‘ co-stars Bradley Cooper and Robert Deniro.  Jennifer plays Christian Bale’s wild ex-wife in the film that revolves around the FBI’s infamous ABSCAM operations of the ’70’s.

Here’s the first trailer for ‘American Hustle‘, which is slated for a December 25, 2013 release, let’s take a look:

Jennifer seemed to enjoy her time on the film as she checked off yet another box from a list that any woman would envy, saying “I got to make out with Christian Bale.”  How could anyone dislike a woman who says off-the-cuff things like that?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Sunil Kapilashrami

     /  August 16, 2013

    yeah she’s class all the way, with her middle finger up in the air ! lol. $$ can’t buy class unfortunately.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

