Eva Mendes Launches her First Fashion Line

photo: Imagehost.com Eva flashing her personal style at a premiere

photo: Imagehost.com
Eva flashing her personal style at a premiere, but the star was initially hesitant.

Hollywood star Eva Mendes is expanding her brand with the addition of a vintage clothing line in a joint venture with New York and Company.  The ‘Sin City’ superlative went on ‘Good Morning America’ to share the new project.

When asked for the focus of the line Eva saidIt offers simple, sensible clothes for the everyday woman. I love a bargain. I am always shopping at thrift shops. I will go and buy a $6 dress, then I will get a coffee, and there are always women who are like, “Where can I get your dress?.”

The line will cater to women of all shapes and sizes as clothes range from size zero up to 18.  Eva’s sister and friends  suggested to her that she share her unique flare for fashion with everyone through a fashion line.

When asked how her line came about Eva saidNew York and Company came to me with the opportunity, and I have been a fan of theirs for years. My first reaction was nervous, I was like, ‘I’m not sure I have anything to offer’. But I accepted the challenge with one goal: to make women look good.

Eva’s line will also be affordable to the masses as pants will be around $50 and dresses $80.  As for who she’s targeting Eva offeredMy customer is not a fan of the way tabloids cover celebrity style, “Who wore it best.” It’s disastrous for women’s self-esteem. With fashion, there is no right or wrong.

No word on which stores will carry Eva’s clothing line, but you can next see her in her boyfriend Ryan Gosling’s acting/directing debut ‘How to Catch a Monster’.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

